Posts Tagged ‘supervisor’


2013 Election Results

Congratulations to tonight’s winners in Perkiomen Township.

In the township….
For supervisor, Republicans Janet Heacock and Gordon MacElhenny won another 4 year term each.
Republican Gregory Kupetz gets another 6 year term on the Board of Auditors.
Long time tax collector Roy Gaugler finally retires and is replaced by brand new tax collector Dawn Johnston (R).

On the school board…
Republican incumbents Lynn Bigelow and Lori Snyder won four year terms.
Two year terms to fill out the remainder of appointments go to Republican Paul Smith and Democrat Andrea Galambos.
Joining them for four year terms will be Rich Bouher and Rachael Charyna. (both Republicans)


Primary 2011 – Results

No surprise results for Tuesday’s primary election.

All of the MontcoGOP endorsed candidates won easily.

Dick Kratz was unopposed for Perkiomen Twp Supervisor, and will be unopposed in November.

Brian Beal received (unofficially) 33 write-in votes to be on the Republican ballot for Auditor in the fall.

For the school board, the Republican candidates are: (incumbents in bold, GOP = underlined)
David Warren, Diane Landes, Ann Mantey, Sam Schweigert, and John Knudsen Jr.

The Democrat candidates are: (incumbents in bold, GOP = underlined)
Andrea Galambos, James Nelson, David Warren, Diane Landes and John Knudsen Jr.

Thanks for coming out in the rain!

Paid for by the Perkiomen Township Republican Committee