Election 2009 – Results

Here are your winners:

Bill Patterson (R) and Dean Becker (R)

Tax Collector
Roy Gaugler (R)

Rachael Charyna (R)

Ryan Ziegler (R)

School District

For school board, the directors are:
Lynn Bigelow (R), Randy Bennett (R), Lori Snyder (R) & John King (R).

Gerry Barnefiher (R) was elected to a two year term.

The occupational tax change question also won, with YES getting 60% of the vote.


Six of the seven new judges on the Court of Common Pleas are Republicans. They are Carolyn Carluccio, Pat Coonahan, Kelly Wall, Garret Page, Gary Silow & Wendy Demchick-Alloy.

Lois Murphy is the lone Democrat.

All countywide results are here:


Election Day 2009

If you’d like to help out, we have plenty of volunteer opportunities on Election Day, Tuesday November 3rd. Email me if you can spare an hour or two with the voters.

In addition to the large slate of judges, we have some township offices up for election or re-election.

There is also a school board question on the ballot:

“Do you favor eliminating the Perkiomen Valley School District’s Occupational Assessment Tax by an effectively revenue neutral action of increasing the rate of Earned Income Tax to a maximum 0.9%”

Here is our sample GOP ballot:

Paid for by the Perkiomen Township Republican Committee